The First Art Newspaper on the Net   Established in 1996 Wednesday, September 23, 2020

The International Center of Photography announces 2018 Infinity Award winners
Dayanita Singh's Museum Bhavan in its display and store suitcase.

NEW YORK, NY.- The International Center of Photography, the world’s leading institution dedicated to photography and visual culture, today announced the 2018 honorees of its annual Infinity Awards, widely considered the leading honor for excellence in the field. The 34th annual ICP Infinity Awards will be held in New York City on the evening of Monday, April 9 at Spring Studios.

“Every year, the Infinity Awards give us a chance to highlight the significant talents of photographers, artists, and creative innovators,” said ICP Executive Director Mark Lubell. “These extraordinary individuals are producing work that is not just documenting the world—but helping to create change. We are excited to celebrate their vision and their impact.”


• Lifetime Achievement: Bruce Davidson

• Applied: Alexandra Bell

• Art: Samuel Fosso

• Artist’s Book: Dayanita Singh, Museum Bhavan

• Critical Writing and Research: Maurice Berger, Race Stories column for the Lens section of the New York Times

• Documentary and Photojournalism: Amber Bracken

• Emerging Photographer: Natalie Keyssar

• Online Platform and New Media: Women Photograph

• Special Presentation: Juergen Teller

• Trustees Award: Thomson Reuters

Since 1985, the Infinity Awards have recognized major contributions and emerging talent in the fields of photojournalism, art, fashion photography, and publishing. Past recipients include Berenice Abbott, Lynsey Addario, Richard Avedon, Ariella Azoulay, David Bailey, Harry Benson, Henri Cartier-Bresson, Sophie Calle, Edmund Clark, Roy DeCarava, Elliott Erwitt, Harold Evans, Larry Fink, For Freedoms, Robert Frank, LaToya Ruby Frazier, Adam Fuss, David Goldblatt, Paul Graham, David Guttenfelder, Mishka Henner, André Kertész, Steven Klein, William Klein, Karl Lagerfeld, Annie Leibovitz, Helen Levitt, Mary Ellen Mark, Ryan McGinley, Susan Meiselas, Duane Michals, Daidō Moriyama, Zanele Muholi, Shirin Neshat, Gordon Parks, Gilles Peress, Walid Raad, Eugene Richards, Sebastião Salgado, Malick Sidibé, Lorna Simpson, Cindy Sherman, Peter Van Atgmael, and Ai Weiwei, among others. Past Infinity Award attendees include Hamish Bowles, Naomi Campbell, Grace Coddington, Bella Hadid, Carolina Herrera, Arianna Huffington, Tommy Lee Jones, Karlie Kloss, Dan Rather, Alexandra Richards, Leelee Sobieski, Ben Stiller, and Christine Taylor.

The annual event is ICP’s largest annual fundraiser and supports a full range of programs, including exhibitions, collections, community outreach, scholarships, and the ICP School.

The 2018 honorees were chosen by a selection committee composed of Isolde Brielmaier, assistant professor, NYU Tisch and executive director of Arts, Culture & Community, Westfield World Trade Center; Marina Chao, assistant curator, Exhibitions, ICP; James Estrin, Lens blog co-editor, senior staff photographer, New York Times; and Antwaun Sargent, writer and critic.

Sponsored by Thomson Reuters, Hearst, and Harbers Studios, the 34th annual ICP Infinity Awards will draw more than 500 attendees from the worlds of art, business, entertainment, fashion, philanthropy, and photography. Co-chairing this year’s event are Marjorie Rosen, Michael A. Clinton, and Judith Bookbinder. For more information or advance reservations, please contact or 212.857.9714.

Today's News

February 25, 2018

Exhibition displays around sixty figure-based works by Jean-Baptiste Camille Corot

Sugimoto gives Washington's Hirshhorn a facelift with ancient tree

Hunting for the woman in the 'African Mona Lisa'

The Museo del Prado takes an exhibition on Velázquez to Japan

Exhibition at The FLAG Art Foundation focuses on Ellsworth Kelly's mastery in black and white

Romanian sex docudrama 'Touch Me Not' wins Berlin Golden Bear

Musée Yves Saint Laurent Marrakech exhibits work by Moroccan couturier Noureddine Amir

'If So, What?': A new fair pairing art and innovation arrives in the Bay Area

La maison rouge opens exhibition of black dolls from the Deborah Neff Collection

PinchukArtCentre opens an exhibition by Dineo Seshee Bopape, the winner of the Future Generation Art Prize 2017

1950 race car with competition history for sale with H&H Classics at Duxford March 21

The International Center of Photography announces 2018 Infinity Award winners

Kopeikin Gallery presents photographs, video, and a Twitter-based project by Kevin Cooley

Exhibition marks the 25th anniversary of Paul Guiragossian's death

Africa Is No Island: Museum of African Contemporary Art Al Maaden opens new exhibition

Galeria Curro opens Cristina Garrido's first solo exhibition in Guadalajara

Contemporary artist Alex Janvier celebrated in major retrospective at the Beaverbrook Art Gallery

Celestial landscapes and falling figures lead Saffronart's Evening Sale

Pearls and Pearlshell: Stunning exhibition features Australia's pearling heritage

Jonathan LeVine Projects opens an exhibition of new work by Daniel Agdag

The Ringling premieres first survey of Toni Dove's interactive performance and installation work

The opera comes to Georgia Museum of Art

Museums, Exhibits, Artists, Milestones, Digital Art, Architecture, Photography,
Photographers, Special Photos, Special Reports, Featured Stories, Auctions, Art Fairs,
Anecdotes, Art Quiz, Education, Mythology, 3D Images, Last Week, .


Ignacio Villarreal
(1941 - 2019)
Editor & Publisher: Jose Villarreal
Art Director: Juan José Sepúlveda Ramírez

Royalville Communications, Inc
Founder's Site. The most varied versions
of this beautiful prayer.
to a Mexican poet.

The First Art Newspaper on the Net. The Best Versions Of Ave Maria Song Junco de la Vega Site Ignacio Villarreal Site
Tell a Friend
Dear User, please complete the form below in order to recommend the Artdaily newsletter to someone you know.
Please complete all fields marked *.
Sending Mail
Sending Successful